Requirements for EOC precence and Access to Web EOC



The requirements an organization would be required to have if asked to be present in the State Emergency Operation Center (EOC) and how an organization can have some access to Web EOC (program that the State uses to communicate with county EM’s during a disaster, processes resource request, and answer resident questions) include the following courses: 

  • IS-100.b - Introduction to Incident Command System
  • IS-200.b - ICS for Single Resources and Initial Action Incidents
  • IS-700.a - National Incident Management System (NIMS), An Introduction
  • SDOEM WebEOC Training


  • IS-007.a - Citizen’s Guide to Disaster Assistance
  • IS-010.a - Animals in Disaster-Awareness and Preparedness
  • IS-011.a - Animals in Disaster-Community Planning
  • IS-022 - Are You Ready?  An In-depth Guide to Citizen Preparedness
  • IS-026 - Guide to Points of Distribution
  • IS-111 - Livestock in Disaster
  • IS-120 - An Introduction to Exercises
  • IS-130 - Exercise Evaluation-Improvement Planning
  • IS-200.b - ICS for Single Resources & Initial Action Incidents
  • IS-288 - Role of Voluntary Agencies in Emergency Management
  • IS-366 - Planning for the Needs of Children in Disaster
  • IS-650.a - Building Partnerships with Tribal Government
  • IS-660 - Intro to Public-Private Partnerships
  • IS-662 - Improving Preparedness & Resilience through P/P Partnerships
  • IS-701.a - NIMS Multiagency Coordination System (MACS)
  • IS-706 - NIMS Intrastate Mutual Aid-An Introduction
  • IS-775 - EOC Management and Operations
  • IS-800.b - National Response Framework, An Introduction
  • IS-806 - ESF 6 Mass Care, EM Assistance, Housing & Human Services
  • IS-820 - Introduction to NRF Support Annexes
  • National Donations Management Network Training



The courses are offered through FEMA on their website These courses are Independent Study (IS) courses that you can take at your convenience.  The WebEOC training would be provided by SD OEM.