SDVOAD Directory

 

SDVOAD Directory 

www.sdvoad.communityos.org

 

 

OFFICERS:

Lisa Adler -- President—Lutheran Social Services

Ray Sorensen – Vice President –American Red Cross

Tosa Two Heart – Secretary/Treasurer—Partnership With Native Americans

Tom Voorhees – Member-at-Large—Latter-Day Saints Charities

Maynard Konechne – Member-at-Large—Knights of Columbus

 

 

 

National VOAD

Physical address:

2050 Ballenger Avenue

Arlington, Virginia 22314

703-778-5088

info@nvoad.org

www.nvoad.org

Mailing address:

PO Box 26125

Alexandria, VA 22313

 

April 2018

 

SOUTH DAKOTA VOAD MAILING LIST AND TELEPHONE NUMBERS

**** indicates lead agency contact

 

ADVENTIST COMMUNITY SERVICES

 

Phyllis L. Alexander****     Wray W & Sandy Morrison            Scott Anderson

Dakota Conference Director   13064 Pine Cliff Circle                      45585 146th Street

1805 W Fulton St Apt 604    Rapid City, SD  57702                        Summit, SD  57266

Rapid City, SD  57702            Office 605-341-2372                          Home 605-398-6987

Office 605-342-0381              sandwmors12@aol.com                     Cell 605-881-7591

Cell 605-390-0341                                                                              sdand4js@tnics.com

csalex@midco.net     

 

AMERICAN RED CROSS

 

Richard Smith                                                           Ray Sorensen

Community Chapter Executive                                  Disaster Program Manager

Central & Western SD Chapter                                  Central & Western SD Chapter

1221 N Maple Street                                                  1221 N Maple Street

Rapid City, SD  57701                                                Rapid City, SD  57701

Office 605-342-4010 ext 2171                                   Office 605-342-4010 ext 2172

Cell 605-381-5024                                                      Cell 605-310-0220

Richard.Smith2@redcross.org                                   Ray.Sorensen@redcross.org

 

Jennifer Ross                                                             Heather Allemang

Community Chapter Executive                                  Disaster Program Manager

Eastern South Dakota Chapter                                   Eastern South Dakota Chapter

808 West Ave N                                                         808 West Ave N

Sioux Falls, SD  57104                                               Sioux Falls, SD  57104

Office 605-336-2448 ext 2311                                   Office 605-336-2448 ext 2313

Cell 425-330-6558                                                      Cell 605-381-9503

Jennifer.Ross@redcross.org                                       Heather.Allemang@redcross.org

 

Summer Geraets****

Disaster Program Manager / Regional Preparedness Manager

808 West Ave N                        Cell 605-630-4594  

Sioux Falls, SD  57104              Summer.Geraets@redcross.org

 

BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU INC

 

Jessie Schmidt

South Dakota State Director

300 N Phillips Ave Suite 100

Sioux Falls, SD  57104

Office 605-271-2067

jschmidt@bbbinc.org

 

CATHOLIC SOCIAL SERVICES

 

Jim Kinyon, MS, LPC-MH, LMFT, QMHP         Lorinda Collings

Executive Director                                                     

529 Kansas City St                                                     529 Kansas City St

Rapid City, SD  57701                                                Rapid City, SD  57701

Office 605-348-6086                                                  Office 605-348-6086

Fax 605-348-1050                                                      Fax 605-348-1050

Jim.kinyon@cssrapidcity.com                                   luke.brown@cssrapidcity.com

 

DIAMOND WILLOW MINISTRIES

 

Dave Thomas

Program Director

PO Box 438

Fort Thompson, SD  57339

Office 605-245-2685

dave.thomas@d-w-m.org

 

 

 

 

FEEDING SOUTH DAKOTA

 

Matt Gassen                                                              Tony Burke                                      

CEO                                                                            Operations Director                                               

4701 N Westport Ave                                                 4701 N Westport Ave                

Sioux Falls, SD  57104                                               Sioux Falls, SD  57104                         

Office 605-335-0364                                                  Office 605-335-0364 x 102                          

Cell 605-351-5509                                                      Cell 605-351-5939

matt@feedingsouthdakota.org                                   tonyb@feedingsouthdakota.org                                  

 

George Rokusek                                                        Russ Hofeldt ****

Western Operations Manager                                     Central Operations Manager

1111 N Creek Drive                                                   2900 Airport Road

Rapid City, SD  57703                                                Pierre, SD  57501

Office 605-348-2689                                                  Office 605-494-3663

george@feedingsouthdakota.org                                russ@feedingsouthdakota.org

 

HELPLINE CENTER

 

Janet Kittams-Lalley****                                        Susie Ryks

President                                                                    Volunteer Services Director

1000 N West Ave, Suite 310                                      1000 N West Ave, Suite 310

Sioux Falls, SD  57104                                               Sioux Falls, SD  57104

Office 605-274-1408                                                   Office 605-274-1407 / Cell 605-366-2952

janet@helplinecenter.org                                           vol@helplinecenter.org

 

Betsy Homan Schuster

Vice President of Program Development

1000 N West Ave, Suite 310

Sioux Falls, SD  57104

Office 605-274-1412

betsy@helplinecenter.org

 

THE HUMANE SOCIETY OF THE UNITED STATES

 

Darci Adams

South Dakota State Director

P.O. Box 733

Hartford, SD  57033

Office 605-595-4860

dadams@humanesociety.org

 

KNIGHTS OF COLUMBUS

 

Maynard Konechne

PO Box 326

Kimball, SD  57355

Cell 605-730-0462

mjk@midstatesd.net

 

LATTER DAY SAINTS CHARITIES

 

Tom Voorhees

Area Welfare Specialist

2801 W. 31st Street

Sioux Falls, SD  57106

Cell 605-940-3990

captcolo@aol.com

 

LUTHERAN SOCIAL SERVICES

 

Lisa Adler

Regional Director

Lutheran Social Services

110 6th Ave SE Suite 200

Aberdeen, SD  57401

Cell 605-228-3134

Lisa.Adler@lsssd.org

 

MENNONITE DISASTER SERVICE

 

Larry Tschetter                     Duane Tieszen                       Dennis Ries****

Sec/Tres                                 Chairman                               Co-coordinator

28020 US Highway 81           703 N Dakota Ave, Box 431  800 S Albert St

Freeman, SD  57029               Marion, SD  57043                 Freeman, SD  57029

Home 605-925-7009               Home 605-648-3226               Home 605-925-7788 / 605-759-4312   

letschetter@gwtc.net              dumar@gwtc.net                    riesdennis105@gmail.com

 

LeRoy Pullman                     Clayton Kaufman                 Karl Ries

Co-coordinator                      Vice Chairman                      Appointed Member

43457 278th St                         27662 446th Ave                     27866 450th Ave

Freeman, SD  57029               Marion, SD  57043                 Parker, SD  57053

Home 605-925-7422               Home 605-925-4810               Home 605-261-0703

pullmans@gwtc.net                lklibrarian@gwtc.net             kries@svtv.com

 

PARTNERSHIP WITH NATIVE AMERICANS

 

Tracy Sazue                                                               Ed Vocu

Asst. Program Manager                                              Warehouse Manager

2401 Eglin Street                                                        2401 Eglin Street

Rapid City, SD  57703                                                Rapid City, SD  57703

Office 605-399-9905                                                  Office 605-399-9905

tsazue@nativepartnership.org                                              edvocu@nativepartnership.org

 

Tosa Two Heart                                                        Richard Miller

Collaboration and Training Coordinator                    Regional Manager

2401 Eglin Street                                                        2401 Eglin Street

Rapid City, SD  57703                                                Rapid City, SD  57703

Office 605-399-9905                                                  614-582-0465

 ttwohearts@nativepartnership.org                            rmiller@nativepartnership.org

 

 

THE SALVATION ARMY

Please note there is an underscore between first and last name in all Salvation Army email addresses.

 

Joel Arthur****                                                        Maj. Dale Hunt

Div Dist. Serv.                                                            1003 6th Ave SW

Omaha, NE                                                                 Aberdeen, SD  57401

Office 402-898-5942                                                  Cell 605-228-9787

Cell                                                                             Dale_Hunt@usc.salvationarmy.org

Joel_Arthur@usc.salvationarmy.org

 

Maj. Gary Cole                                                         Maj Nathan & Aux Cpt Michelle Johnson

1108 W Ash Ave                                                        Black Hills Coordinators

Mitchell, SD  57301                                                   3640 S Campbell Street Ste B

Home 605-996-4841                                                   Rapid City, SD  57701

Office 605-996-3964                                                  Office 605-791-4045

Cell 605-999-4564                                                      Cell 605-390-8579

Gary_Cole@usc.salvationarmy.org                           nathan_johnson@usc.salvationarmy.org

                                                                                    michelle_johnson@usc.salvationarmy.org

 

Mark Rodvold                                                           Sue Grewe

1116 4th St NW                                                           1003 6th Ave SW

Watertown, SD  57201                                               Aberdeen, SD  57401

Cell 605-237-0869                                                      Office 605-225-7410

Mark_Rodvold@usc.salvationarmy.org                     Sue_Grewe@usc.salvationarmy.org

 

Maj. Thomas Riggs                                                   Cpt. Leanne Tuttle

800 North Cliff Ave                                                    237 Illinois SW

Sioux Falls, SD  57103-0128                                     Huron, SD  57350-1362

Office 605-338-6649                                                  Cell 605-350-4213

Fax 605-338-4563                                                      Leanne_Tuttle@usc.salvationarmy.org

Thomas_Riggs@usc.salvationarmy.org

 

Lt. Kenyon Sivels                                                      Cpt.’s Nathan & Michelle Harms

621 4th St SE                                                               405 N Cherry Ave

Watertown, SD  57201                                               Rapid City, SD 57701

Office 605-886-4030                                                  Cell 605-791-4047

Cell 605-237-0869                                                      nathan_harms@usc.salvationarmy.org

Kenyon_Sivels@usc.salvationarmy.org                     michelle_harms@usc.salvationarmy.org

 

SD DIVISION OF ORPHAN GRAIN TRAIN

 

Jeanette Stensland

Chairman

Home 605-432-5612

stenslan@itcmilbank.com

 

TEAM RUBICON

 

Korey Schroeder                                           Jonas Reynolds

State Coordinator for Dakotas                        Regional Administrator

Region 8                                                          Region 8

Aberdeen, SD                                                  Denver, Colorado

C: 605-277-5121                                             C: 719-237-5542

korey.schroeder@teamrubiconusa.org            jonas.reynolds@teamrubiconusa.org

 

Regional Response Team

region.viii.responseteam@teamrubiconusa.org

 

billing information: Team Rubicon Inc 300 N Continental Blvd. Ste 100 El Segundo, CA  90245

 

UNITED METHODIST DISASTER RESPONSE DAKOTA CONFERENCE

 

Rick Craig                                        

Disaster Response Coordinator

PO Box 250

Cando, ND  58324

Office 701-329-1810 

imrickcraig@icloud.com

 

WORLD RENEW:  DISASTER RESPONSE SERVICES

 

Chester & Betty VanDerZee****                           Jay De Boer

Disaster Response Services                                        Regional Manager

816 Samara Ave                                                         Cell 253-209-5186

Volga, SD  57071                                                       deboerjay@aol.com

Home 605-627-5138

cbvzee@msn.com

 

FEMA

 

Paul “Brooks” MacRoberts                                     Matt Cedar

FEMA Region VIII                                                     FEMA Region VIII

Voluntary Agency Liaison                                         Voluntary Agency Liaison

Office 303-202-8962                                                  Office 303-202-8945

Cell 720-376-1054                                                      Cell 720-450-6427

paul.macrobertsii@fema.dhs.gov                               matthew.cedar@fema.dhs.gov

 

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY OFFICE OF EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

 

Randy W Hartmann                                                 Cari Leidholt

State Voluntary Agency Liaison (VAL)                     Preparedness Team Leader

Office of Emergency Management                            Office of Emergency Management

118 W Capitol Ave                                                     118 W Capitol Ave

Pierre, SD  57501                                                       Pierre, SD  57501

Office 605-773-2043                                                  Office 605-773-8138

randy.hartmann@state.sd.us                                       cari.leidholt@state.sd.us

 

Tina Titze                                                     

Director                                                                      

Office of Emergency Management                           

118 W Capitol Ave                                                    

Pierre, SD  57501                                                      

Office 605-773-3231                                                 

tina.titze@state.sd.us